Why Captain Swan is the Best OTP

It’s no question who my favorite ship is on Once Upon a Time. Obviously it’s CaptainSwan. And, with the help of Pintrest, I have found the perfect examples of why Emma and Hook slay the OTP world. (Typing this on my phone, so bare with me if there’s weird writing mistakes! The kids I’m nannying are watching Monster High, so I had to make myself productive.)

Reason 1: This scene was definitely a scene where we see how much they care for one another. Hook sees his happy ending with Emma. If a guy told you that you were his happy ending, that’s intense and powerful. Hook loves Emma.8764039759f1b2fa18591f3f890cd059

Reason 2: I couldn’t help but cry during this scene. What we have her is a man willing to protect his woman’s heart at all costs. He doesn’t care what it entails, just as long as Emma is free from harm. f2de5b97a7249da081a74be365ea6d61

Reason 3: Let’s talk about this scene, shall we? Yes. Hook was the only one who wasn’t afraid of Emma as the Dark One. He was the one who was able to pull her from darkness at the time. Like he says, nothing stops him from getting to her. Even her parents were fearful of her, not Hook. Nope, he’s willing to do anything to save her.fc554823e06e025d8c7d24e7cb4ac40f

Reason 4: And we have here Emma defending the love of her life. She knows Hook and trusts him infinitely. She never doubted him for an instance. Could we really blame Hook for wanting to drive the dagger through Rumple? The guy was about to crush Hook’s heart.f1ea143843716f9cbd04f570f976f383

Reason 5: When Zeus ships you, you know it’s real. Dude knew Hook’s home was with Emma. Also, this scene reminded me of the song ‘Go the Distance’ from  Hercules. In the song, it says: “if I go the distance, I’ll be back to where I belong.” It can’t be any more clear that by Hook finding the pages to defeat Hades, Zeus sent him to where he belongs. And that place was Emma. I mean, whose else’s OTP is shipped by Zeus?!1c26cc529ad09c42293bb50e2c68b6fe

I could go on, but I’ll stop here. Hook and Emma are such a unique OTP. They’re not perfect and their relationship is real. Well, as real as a fictional couple can get.

Leave a Reply

