Grab Your Tissues: Top 3 Saddest Moments on OUAT

Because I just watched like the saddest CaptainSwan AU video on YouTube and it made me realize how heartbreaking this show is. I apologize in advance if you’re crying.  In no particular order, the top 3 saddest moments on the show:

  1. Killian’s sacrifice: If this didn’t make you ugly cry, you are not human, or you are simply devoid of emotions. I remember watching this scene one day after school. It was a dreary day and I knew the scene was coming because I watched it after it premiered. So I’m watching it and it happens and I literally start bawling my eyes out. Now, I am a weakling when it comes to TV shows or movies; I cry at everything! However, this scene was heartbreaking in so many ways. Not only was Killian dying, but Emma was losing her other half. She was losing one of the only people in her life she would die for. I just remember staring at the TV long after the episode ended, crying into my coffee. There are pictures on my phone that I took of myself after the episode. Black makeup is just running down my face and my eyes are completely red. Why did I snapchat that to my friends anyway? So, yah, that scene shook me up a bit.
  2. Robin’s sacrifice: Are you sensing a trend here? I knew Robin was going to die, but I had no idea how. When I watched ‘Last Rites’ I hadn’t known that would be the end of Robin. Once again, this sacrifice was sad in more than one way. Robin was that kind of character who you liked just because. He certainly didn’t deserve that fate, but I understood why he did it. He died to save Regina, and that is so powerful. I know OutlawQueen shippers are hurting, but his death shouldn’t be in vain. He died for the woman he loved. How intense is that? Yes, it sucks, but he saved Regina. No matter your indifferences towards Regina, you can’t but help feel bad for her. She’s lost everyone she loved . (Why can’t I find a gif of this!?)SEAN MAGUIRE, LANA PARRILLA
  3. Killian and Emma’s goodbye: Let me start by saying, I was so pumped for this episode. I was so sure Killian and Emma would be going home together, hand-in-hand. HAHAH NOPE! It was the episode after my weekend reporting at one of the OUAT cons, so I was super high on life. Then I watched ‘Firebird’ and I felt dead inside. What we got was not a happy going home episode, but the complete opposite. Everything is going well-Emma and Hook are confirmed true love. Yay! Except Killian can’t exactly return home and he tells Emma to let him go. And she does. And then my heart shatters and I’m crying on the floor and I want to throw my TV out the window. But I don’t, obviously. Just the raw emotions on Emma and Killian’s face as he watches Emma ascend in the elevator. And the dialogue before she goes: promising each other to find happiness after. At this moment, I swear, I was convinced I would never be happy. This scene was a lot more upsetting than his death. Even though I knew he would be back, but I wasn’t sure at the moment. HEARTBREAKING.
Leave a Reply

