I Got That Comic Con-time Sadness

I hope you enjoyed that awful play on words that is my title because this post is strictly going to be well…about sadness. Sadness in relation to Comic Con. That I am not at. Because I don’t live anywhere near San Diego. Nor do I have friends that would want to go with me to Comic Con. (See picture below of Colin O’Donoghue to represent how I look at the moment)

Ugh dangit. I am totally living vicariously through everyone’s snaps, tweets, periscopes, and etc. But it is not the same. Although, I still fangirl over said tweets, snaps, and etc. It’s exciting to see even though I am not there. I can’t help it; the fangirl in me is too strong.

Now let’s get to the real reason as to why I feel this comic con-time sadness. I have four words for you: Once Upon a Time. Yes, the cast is all there and I am so bitter. What I would give to watch that panel. Or maybe run into someone walking around…I don’t know, it could happen. But just see these social media posts of everyone meeting their faves has me feeling some kind of way. I guess you could call it jealousy. Labels aren’t really my thing though. (Real happy for those who have met their faves, but also grrr. lol.)

I guess I’ll just have to settle for watching the broadcasts and updates through social media. So this is what my life has come to…One of the panels is during my work shift which is just icing on the cake. Sigh.

Anyhow, if you’re feeling what I’m feeling, you are not alone. There are thousands of us all lying on the floor in a stupor of not being there. Or is it only me? I am determined to go next year, so Once better be renewed for a seventh season. Or I will once again be experiencing some serious comic con-time sadness. Probably worse than what I’m feeling right now.

(On the off topic because I thought it was cool, I shot my first commercial today. I guess this means I’m ready for a role on a Hallmark movie. No? Okay.)

Leave a Reply

