Once Upon a Time 6×07 Fan Panel

Caro, Kristin, Marina and I discussed 6×07 of Once Upon a Time!Image result for once upon a time 6x07

What did you think of this episode overall?

Caro: I have to admit it: all the Snowing scenes took me back to Season 1 and I LOVED IT! It was really nice to see a Snow and David adventure both in present time and in a flashback. I find it incredible how their relationship has grown throughout the seasons, acting as the powerful team they’ve always been and overcoming things together.
Madeline: There were so many season 1 feels which was nice. I think it was beautifully written. No surprise there considering Jane Espensen wrote it. She is queen of script writing. Even though Snowing isn’t my favorite, it was nice to see them back in action again.
Marina: I think it was a good episode, it was nice to see Snow and David flashbacks and also the way they faced this crisis. Honestly don’t like to see the Evil Queen with Rumple. Wish there had been more Emma and Hook moments, but it was a good episode and we also got a lot of parallels between Snowing and CaptainSwan! P.S. Loved everyone’s reaction to the so called “chemistry” between Rumple and Regina. LOL!!
Kristin: Another great episode!  We can always count on Jane Espensen for an episode with all the feels and this one was no exception.  It was fantastic to get a good Snowing episode – it’s been awhile.  I think sometimes we forget that their relationship is really the cornerstone of this whole show and that, without them, there would be no Emma, no Henry, so on.  It was good to see Snow and Charming “returning to their roots” so to speak.  They were prepared to sacrifice themselves to save everyone else.  I’ve missed those crazy kids!

Did you enjoy seeing bandit Snow and Prince Farming back in the Enchanted Forest?

Caro: I think that my answer to the previous question says it all. But yeah, it was amazing to have the chance of seeing a whole new story that marked something important in their relationship, even if they had no idea about it until they touched the “magic little baby tree thing”.
Bonus: David’s dog, Wilby, was adorable!!
Madeline: A unique twist on their EF selves. Like I said before, they’re not my favorite, but this made me like their characters even more. And as Caro, said the dog was adorable!
Marina: Absolutely, not only individually, but watching them interact with each other without seeing one another was brilliant. We could sense already a connection, a sense of it was always meant to be! True love was already in the air!
Kristin: Just when you think that we’ve been given as much Enchanted Forest back story as is humanly possible, the writers throw something like this at us! It was a good addition to what we already knew and just further proof that Snowing is the original true love story. They always say that they’ll find each other!

So…the vault scene. Give me your feels on that scene. SO MANY FEELS.

Caro: Oh God. I could totally fangirl about this for a long time, but I would need more than a paragraph. The scene was so adorable, full of motivation and support. It was one of those moments that makes you say “Relationship goals, man. They are definitely relationship goals”. It’s marvelous to see the strength of this couple and how their love keeps developing time after time. Hook reminds Emma who she is by telling her a story, and OMG isn’t that the cutest thing you’ve ever seen? I swooned!! He knows how to make her feel better because he knows her so well, and that is simply beautiful. Ok, I’m gonna stop now, otherwise I’ll keep talking and talking about Captain Swan.
Madeline: Well, I previously wrote a post on why this scene is important. You can read that here. I’ll go ahead and reiterate my feels though because this scene elicited so many feels for me. It was beautiful, and the reason being is because you saw in that scene how much Hook believes in Emma. That’s so important. He gave Emma hope when he need she needed it. I swear that man is just so wonderful. I would like my own Killian Jones please and thank you.

Marina: Where to start!? It was special in so many ways. I really wish Hook haters would put their hate aside and see the development of Killian’s character. He was a good man who turned into a villain because of the pain of losing his loved ones. However finding Emma and falling in love with her brought back the good man he was. All that makes him who he is and helped to become a better man to the woman he loves, to her family who also welcomed him, friends and to his new home Storybrooke. The man that we saw in the vault, once more helping Emma to remember that she has strength, that she can do anything, that he believes in her. And once again we saw that Killian helped Emma to relax. They are indeed true love, they are soul mates, kindred spirits, whatever, they are perfect for each other. This scene was once more a proof of that and it’s why I love them so much.

Kristin: This may be my new all-time favorite Captain Swan scene or, if not, it’s way at the top of the list.  It was beautiful and heartfelt.  We’re really getting to see Emma’s vulnerable side this season, and while I’m all about strong women, I think it’s really important to see this, considering her visions.  She NEEDS to let everyone help her through this, protect her and try to provide her some assurances.  That being said, Killian killed this scene.  He just keeps proving over and over again how much he loves her.  We don’t even need the words (although I’d like them).  Emma needed this reminder of who she was and where she came from.  I cried – I won’t lie.

The Evil Queen didn’t kill Snowing like she wanted to. Instead she put them on a sleeping curse. How do you think they’ll be able to shake this? 

Caro: It’s OUAT, anything is possible. My theory is that Emma will have something to do with the solution. As Hook said, when Snow and Charming couldn’t find one another, she was there to do it. However it works, they will overcome it, I’m more than sure.
Madeline: I was surprised that she went…umm soft on them. I mean obviously the situation isn’t ideal, but it’s better than death. You know, I really have no idea how they’ll shake this. I’ve seen rumors that Emma will be involved somehow. I guess we’ll wait and see.
Marina: I’m not sure but I think that it will be either Emma, Neal or Henry or all of them, breaking the curse with TLK since they are also their true loves. At least that’s the way I see them. Another possibility is some other form of true love that we haven’t heard yet.  Or maybe if they are able to destroy the Evil Queen, her spells and curses will be undone.
Kristin: I will admit, this really threw me for a loop.  As soon as Charming woke Snow with true love’s kiss, I thought to myself, no way, this is too easy.  It’s a great twist on the sleeping curse (although raises some questions for me about how it’s even possible for them to be under one at all, considering they’ve both been under one before.)  I can’t even begin to guess how they’ll shake this.  My suspicion is that it will have something to do with Emma, considering she (and baby Neal) are probably the only other sources of true love that are available to them at the moment.  I have a feeling it might go on for a little while…

Do you have any hope for Rumbelle after that…icky scene? What did you think about Belle approaching to Rumple?

Caro: To be honest, I think their current status keeps separating Rumple and Belle more and more. He’s still a villain, seeking for his own good and now allying with the Evil Queen (and making out, eww). When is he going to change? Probably never. Perhaps in the long-term they can find some peace with one another, but right now I don’t see stability in their relationship.
Now Belle. I feel proud of her! She’s facing her husband, showing no fear and demonstrating that, even though she feels lonely at times, she can handle things and doesn’t need Rumple at all.
Madeline: Hope is dead when it comes to Rumbelle. Sorry to those who ship it because I do have friends in that fandom. However, my respect for Rumple is nonexistent. He cheated on his wife who’s carrying his son. I have a few choice words for him. I loved that Belle went off on him. She’s not my favorite character, but I am so proud of her. She needed to do that.
Marina: Rumple and the EQ are totally…..ew….ew! I’m not a big fan of Rumbelle, but I hope that things will turn around. I actually like Rumple as the villain, but I also understand Rumbelle fans and Belle is expecting his child. Since this show is also about hope, maybe Rumple will change and become a better man. If not, I don’t like the notion of Belle being with a man so dark when she’s a hero. Some can say that she knew he was a beast when she met and fell in love with him, correct, but she always believed that deep down he was a good man and eventually that would come out. Unfortunately we saw him chose to become the Dark One again when Killian sacrificed himself to destroy darkness. Even if they are separated I think it’s nice of Belle trying to share moments of her pregnancy with Rumple. Who knows, that might make the difference? For now I’m enjoying this new Belle who is stronger and not buying any small talk from Rumple.
Kristin: All hope that I had left for Rumbelle is pretty much gone at this point. That relationship is on life support – it’s time to pull the plug. I don’t think there is much that can salvage that relationship at this point. Give it up.
It’s about time Belle gave Rumple a piece of her mind. He deserves any of the wrath that she unleashes on him. It’s LONG overdue and I hope she doesn’t waffle on it. He doesn’t deserve her and, frankly, he doesn’t really deserve to have anything to do with their child.

What do you think this new envy on Zelena means?

Caro: Regina (even though she wasn’t aware most of the time) always had everything Zelena didn’t, starting from their mother’s love. So now that the Wicked Witch has seen her evil sister with Rumple, I believe it’s not a new envy the she has, but an old one that is resurfacing.
Madeline: Suspenseful music plays in the background. Yeah, like Caro said, some resurfacing feelings of envy is coming back. I knew Zelena would turn on the Evil Queen eventually, so I’m not surprised. Let’s get green!
Marina: Probably that she hasn’t changed and that she will revert to how she used to be. I actually feel divided because I think she’s a great villain with her sassy lines, but I also think it was important that she and Regina get along and even more for her baby’s sake. Her envy is very strong. I still remember her in AU while Regina was dying and Robin was supporting her, envy appeared even when she had no memory of it.
Kristin: I actually think it’s a combination of things that is causing the envy in Zelena right now.  We know that she gets very angry about not being chosen and that’s a trigger for her.  At the moment, she’s not being chosen by Rumple as his flavor of the moment (who she definitely still has a little thing for, I don’t care what anyone says).  She’s also not being chosen by the Evil Queen to assist her with her destruction of the inhabitants of Storybrooke.  She’s jealous of their relationship and the fact that she’s being excluded.  Frankly, I think it’s a matter of time before she turns on the Evil Queen completely and decides to help the heroes defeat her.
Leave a Reply

