25 Days of Captain Swan: Day 13

I’m pretty sure I’m in the middle of a coldapocalypse. Anyway, today I am revisiting a small scene between Emma and Hook. Small, but adorable and kind of funny. The day that Hook was, presumably, introduced to Netflix.

Season 4 Episode 1: ‘A Tale of Two Sisters’

Image result for emma and hook 3x12 gifs

“Crisis adverted,” Hook says with an adorably, doofy smile plastered across his face. And this, my readers, is when Emma asks him if he wants to go home to see what’s on Netflix. To which Hook says, “I don’t know what that is, but sure!” Again, with a doofy smile. Honestly, this man is just a gem. He doesn’t even know what Netflix is; he just wants to spend time with Emma and I think that’s sweet.

Related image

Being the caring and “quite perceptive” man that he is, Hook tells Emma that she’s avoiding him. Which Emma admits that she is. I love how even so early on in their relationship, he’s able to read Emma like a book. So married.

Related image

I like how Emma’s response to that was to kiss him. Too many feels to handle to be honest. They’re just the best OTP ever, okay.

Image result for emma and hook 4x01 gifs

Ever the patient man! Unless, of course, a snow monster comes and rains on his parade. Hook was patient; I was patient; the whole fandom was patient. Now? Not so much! Always remember when Jennifer Morrison said this was her favorite scene of 4×01.

 

 

This entry was posted in Fandom Ramblings and tagged , , , , by MeMadeline. Bookmark the permalink.

About MeMadeline

I'm currently in college studying to become a journalist. I'm a writer and reporter with Hollywood News Source, Pure Fandom and Talk Nerdy With Us. I speak fluent sass and I cannot live without coffee. I am a Captain Swan and Once Upon a Time enthusiast. My hope is to one day move to LA or NYC and have a journalism career. Did I mention I love Hallmark? Well, I do and my dream is to be in a movie of theirs. Above else, I am a fangirl!

Leave a Reply

