25 Days of Captain Swan: Day 17

One week until Christmas Eve. Oh, I am so excited even though I work all day. That’s pretty tragic. I don’t know why, but this is the scene that popped into my head. It’s kind of a funny scene, but deep down under the hate, there was some love. Right? I think so. And who doesn’t love a good ole Captain Swan throw back!? Also, I laughed so hard at this scene.

Season 2 Episode 12: ‘In the Name of the Brother’

Image result for emma and hook 2x12 gifs

Oh the pre-stages of Emma and Hook are just wonderful. After Hook is hit by a car, Emma pays him a visit in the hospital. Even though she’s there to question him, I believe she had another motive. That motive being that she wanted to protect Hook from Rumple since Hook tried to kill Belle. I think, deep, deep down, Emma had a soft spot for the villain. I know we all did!

Related image

He just doesn’t stop. “You’re awfully chipper for a guy who just tried to kill someone…and then got hit by a car.” I love that line and Emma’s tone.

Related image

I just. Honestly. Where is the laughing emoji when you need one?!

Related image

Emma was going to do anything to make Hook speak about Cora whereabouts. Naturally, she goes the threatening route. To which Hook actually smiles. The dude smiles at Emma while she’s threatening to make him hurt. If that’s not a smitten man, I don’t know what is.

Related image

And then Emma startles him and she gives him this smirk. He is not impressed. But omg, is she like flirting with him or?! Poor Hook.

Image result for emma and hook 2x12 gifs

“I will tell you what I’m interested in: my hook. Unless there’s another attachment you prefer?” The guy was just hit by a car and he’s flirting with her. Some things I just don’t question about Hook and this is one of them. He was just in too deep with her already. Ah, good times. Captain Innuendo.

 

Leave a comment